1. Only users with Office Administrator / Group administrator access can assign roles to a user.
  2. Once logged on to Base, click on the cogwheel top right of the screen
  3. Then select Settings
  4. Select Users on the next screen
  5. Select User, you want to assign the role to
  6. Select the RoleĀ 
  7. Go to the bottom of the profile page then Save




Office Administrator/ Office Manager / Owner:

  • update office settings
  • create/update/delete users within branch
  • access to audit logs of all users within the branch
  • customize settings for branch (select theme, contact types, contact tags, property types, property tags etc)
  • request activation/deactivation sync (limited to his office only)
  • access to all listings and full editing within the branch (create/update/delete)
  • access to all contacts in-branch and full editing function
  • library access to the office shared documents and his/her own / can also update document library




Standard User/ All data:


  • listing management (create/delete/edit own listings)
  • view users listings (from his/her office only) but cannot edit other users listings
  • contacts (only edit own contacts)
  • library access to the office shared documents and his/her own



Standard User/ Own Data:


  • listing management (create/delete/edit own listings)
  • View and edit their own listings only / no access to anyone else's listings
  • contacts (edit own contacts)
  • library access to the office shared documents and his/her own



Standard User/ View Only:


  • listing management (view own listings only)
  • cannot edit listings
  • cannot add & edit contacts
  • does have library access to view and download office shared documents